Organized Weekly/Monthly PvP Matches and a new Ranked Leaderboard System Proposal by Jets

Dear visitor, welcome to the Grand Fantasia Forum.

To use all the features of this page, please create an account or login.

• Hey guys, my name is Jets and I am happy to share a few of my proposals (nothing set in stone) on how the current PvP scene can be improved and supported.

(Also sorry if this post is a mess I am not really good at formatting this stuff)

Bio

Before we get into things, I would like to introduce myself a bit more. I have been playing GF since Gaias creation, and played on several characters until I finally settled on this Templar about a year and a half ago (almost 2 years this May). I have been camping the level 80 bracket ever since for no other reason than pure enjoyment and the competitive drive many players bring here. I have already gotten my PvP set for 100, but I do not plan on moving anytime soon. My point is, for some people, playing PvP does not have to be some chore for their PvP set, but rather a place where they can compete against each other to prove who is best (or just for fun!).

Intro

Alright, let's get down to business. Currently, there are some problems in GF’s PvP scene :

Activity

Every single bracket other than 71-80 and 91-100 is dead. There is no denying that, and 80 has effectively become pitstop bracket for people to farm their PvP sets onto 100, which is the only thing keeping this bracket from dying as well.

Unused Alts

While this is linked to activity, I think it deserves its own sub heading. My main concern with this is that there are tons of people at 100 who have alts all across the board, in every single bracket, yet there is no incentive for them to participate because the brackets are simply too dead. How do we get people to use their alts more often?

Sheer Lack of Rewards